Stories, art, and ALL THE OTHER THINGS!

100_0458 gwen.jpg

I have to admit a big fat fail.

Well, on the bright side, Story-a-Day May has introduced me to knew characters and their storylines. Yay!

But I have to focus elsewhere. My son hopes to qualify for Nationals in speed skating. He’s going to practice Monday, Wednesday, and Friday evenings as well as Saturday and Sunday mornings. (One of these days I’ll write a story about a roller rink.) He has a good chance to qualify for Nationals, but paying for it is a whole ‘nother thing. Anyway, I’ve got to work on earning a few more quid. I can’t work more hours at my day job, but I can make things, and some of you know I love to make things! But making things takes time and energy. Yeah, yeah, yeah. I know you understand. (Unless you’re rolling in money…are you rolling in money? Because that’s weird.) So, I have art for sale over here on my art website. Woo!

Summer Art Sale 2016 red flower  copy.jpg

If you’re interested or can share the site, FANTASTIOSA! I’m still going to write, but not daily. I can’t story a day this May. Because I also have an art show coming up in June, so I’m trying to sell art and have art for the show. Yeah… And I’ve got a class this summer that I’ve not before, and the textbooks changed in other classes making most of my previous lesson plans useless. There are things. Like everywhere else, there are a lot of things to get done. Amiright?

I’m just going to do what I can. These stories aren’t going to leave me regardless. In the meantime, I’ll be making art like a loon.

Thanks for reading!

One response to “Stories, art, and ALL THE OTHER THINGS!

  1. Ah, you’ve got it all over me. I’ve been writing and NOT posting. And most of what I’m writing isn’t fabbo.

    Unlike your art, which definitely is. Good luck to the kiddo, and I’ll share as much as possible. Happy rest-of-May!

Leave a Reply

