Limping to the end of Story-a-Day May

I’m too tired to even find a picture.

I’ve been writing all day, and I don’t want to share much of anything. I felt this way yesterday too. But in the spirit of things, I’m sharing one paragraph.

She wanted to get away from him, and she was about to turn and walk, no, run the other way when a voice came to her. The voice sounded like her grandmother whispering in her ear, and it told her what to say. “The more you believe in a curse, the more it works,” she said to him.

Now, I’m going to go recover from a word overdose.

Thanks for reading.

2 responses to “Limping to the end of Story-a-Day May

  1. It was a marathon, and you made it– and made it doing some good and interesting work. Limping over the finish line is still getting over the line.

    Well done! Wish me luck on my own ten-day writing jag.

    –Mari

Leave a Reply

