Story-a-Day: From the Asylum…

My parents did the same to me, and did anyone lock them away? No. And I was stronger because of it. Kids today don’t hardly go outside, much less need to survive out there. So what if I took the kids and left them in the woods? They survived, didn’t they? And they didn’t even need to escape a horrible old witch. No. My kids found a road, flagged down a bus, and were home before dinner. When I was their age, I’d saved my brother from being made into a pie. But no one believes that, of course. Well, if I got away from that old witch, I can get away from this old nurse. My time will come. Soon it will be my turn in the kitchens.

Leave a Reply

